Reviews

The Ambassador Hotel is a 1920s boutique lodging destination distinguished by impeccable service. Where chain hotels are known for their generic approach, the Ambassador offers personalized service and attention to every detail of the guest experience. Choosing the Ambassador is not just about selecting a hotel, but a home away from home served by true ambassadors of hospitality. If you are considering a stay with us, please read the hotel reviews below to learn what past guests have to say about their visit with us.

  • Great value, excellent service, delicious Sunday brunch. 

    Anonymous Sep 18, 0017
  • OUTSTANDING HOTEL

    WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. OUTSTANDING SERVICE, STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY WHEN SEEING A CONCERY AT THE RAVE/EAGLES CLUB ACROSS

    Angela Sep 18, 0017
  • Beautiful hotel

    Anonymous Sep 20, 0017
  • Professional

    The room was very spacious and felt like you belonged there. It was really inviting. The guest service was very professional and promising. They were there to help you in any means necessary. Everything. 

    S5586BLantoniom Sep 18, 0017
  • Milwaukee classic hotel

    Nice hotel, somewhat dated but that adds to the charm. Shuttle service to area attractions was most helpful. Hotel is out of the downtown area but we did walk the 2 miles to the lakefront easily. Hotel is very

    Holly Sep 15, 0017
  • Excellent!

    5 star service. Friendly helpful service, Beautiful interior Art Deco clean and professional. Provides shuttle service makes getting around to areas easier. Enjoy Gin Rickey's and cafe. Great food. 

    laurief956 Sep 15, 0017
  • A step back in time

    This hotel was amazing! The staff always went above and beyond and the decor of the hotel was beautiful. Well worth the stay. The room was large, clean and created a very comfortable feeling. I highly recommend

    U8477Xmichaelp Sep 15, 0017
  • Exceptional

    Johniqua Hightower Sep 14, 0017
  • Situated away from the lake and downtown

    But the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Staff was very approachable and always available to help.

    k Sep 12, 0017
  • Great historic hotel!

    We really liked our stay at the Ambassador. All of the staff was very friendly and very professional. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was fabulous! The hotel remodel

    Traveler Sep 10, 0017
  • Always Wonderful

    This was the 3rd time we have stayed here and it's always great! Everyone is so nice, starting at the front desk to the housekeeping staff. We enjoy coming here every time. The bar is a great spot to hangout and

    saraheliz11 Sep 11, 0017
  • Third time coming here for our wedding anniversary. Staff is always friendly. The hotel grounds are nice and well kept. The room was excellent. Clean and updated. Will definitely come again next year.

    axel aquino Sep 10, 0017
  • We loved this hotel. Everything about it. Close distance to everything. The staff was very nice, friendly & helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Sharika Williams Sep 09, 0017
  • Grand old hotel

    Enjoyed every minute in this lovely restored hotel. From the elevator doors and old brass mailbox in the lobby, the high ceilings and moulding - the restoration was lovely. Service and food was very good. 

    pame512 Sep 07, 0017
  • A hidden gem!

    We were delightfully surprised after reaching the Ambassador Hotel! You feel like you are stepping back into time, but with modern amenities! The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, the hotel was clean and rooms

    michelleN2139HG Sep 05, 0017
  • Brewers Weekend

    Awesome Hotel with great amenities. Shuttle service to Brewers game was on time and a great way to avoid traffic. Our room was very clean and inviting. They served wonderful cocktails and the food was fantastic.

    Z2895JTbrianb Sep 04, 0017
  • Beautiful old hotel completely refurbished. If you love art deco you'll love this hotel. 

    Traveler Sep 04, 0017
  • Elegant Hotel

    Good: Good location. Elegant hotel. Restaurants-YUM. Very helpful and friendly staff. A delightful and unique hotel. We enjoyed our elegant room, even washed a load of laundry, had two wonderful breakfasts, made

    Betsy Sep 01, 0017
  • Take a step back in time and enjoy complete luxury

    This is an amazing property. Built in 1927 and extremely well maintained. Character and quality of construction you simply will not find in new construction. Staff is extremely courteous and make every effort to

    Andy Aug 24, 0017
  • Great place to meet friends for brunch on the weekends or an after work cocktail and dinner, not to mention their lodging. 

    Kait Matt Aug 25, 0017
  • Best Beds Ever

    I travel a lot and this hotel has the best beds in addition to being convenient to downtown Milwaukee. Great bar and newly remodeled restaurant too. The staff is wonderful and I love staying in this historic hotel. 

    Ann M Aug 22, 0017
  • Nice rooms and Great Shuttle Service

    We stayed at the Ambassador Hotel while in Milwaukee for a concert. The hotel is very nice, retro rebuild. We were able to get a suite which was excellent! One of the best features is their shuttle service! They

    blanev2015 Aug 21, 0017
  • Best hotel experience in Milwaukee

    Friendly, helpful staff, convenient shuttle service, intimate lounge, good food in restaurant, great cafe for quick meal. Convenient location to downtown and Marquette University. Be sure to take advantage of the

    kalanem2017 Aug 24, 0017
  • Great midweek getaway

    We absolutely enjoyed this hotel. We booked the hotel for 2 nights because we were seeing shows at the Eagle's Ballroom. It was perfect! All we had to do was walk across the street. The rooms are beautiful and

    Jaime D Aug 22, 0017
  • Quick Getaway

    Loved this hotel. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Room was spotless and beds were very comfortable. The hotel was sold out this past weekend and expected a lot of noise. Totally the opposite - it was very

    Kathleen M Aug 21, 0017
  • Great Spot for a Milwaukee visit

    Great place for business or family stay. Hotel is updated but still has the charm of 1928 when it was built. Great value!

    Alan Aug 23, 0017
  • Great location for a concert!

    Stayed on a busy Saturday night for a rock concert at the Rave which is located across thr street. The location and security of this facility is excellent, staff is top notch. Check in was flawless and friendly,

    Cari & Mike Aug 23, 0017
  • I met a group of peer professionals for drinks and appetizers. I have lived in Milwaukee for over 30 years and this is my first time being in this historic treasure. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the apps were delicious!

    Annalies Tilley-Grantz Aug 24, 0017
  • The room was beautiful. My new wife and I loved the overall vintage feel of the hotel and wonderful decor. The staff all had smiles on their faces and made us feel very welcome on our wedding night. 

    Alan Livingston Aug 24, 0017
  • Great hotel that is clean and has exceptional service!

    Tim Madsen Aug 24, 0017
  • "Classy Grand Old Lady"

    If your looking for the upscale spot in Milwaukee, or a new nights to stay when going to the brewers game...don't pass this place up! It's a great near 100 year old master hotel, (historic places of America). It's

    tomkK7680LT Aug 19, 0017
  • Very clean, comfortable, safe, helpful and friendly stadd and overall great stay! :) 

    Great rates for such a nice place!

    Shuttleservice was great too! :)

    Nikisha Aug 17, 0017
  • Amazing Stay

    Amazing Stay, their new restaurant is insanely good

    Troy Aug 18, 0017
  • great hotel

    Your old hotel is very clean, beautiful and up to date. I will recommend it to friends!

    Traveler Aug 17, 0017
  • Exeeded our expectations. The room was huge. The whole hotel had a sense of old world glamour with all the marble.

    The entire hotel had an old time charming glamour to it. The marble is stunning. Our room was absolutely beyond what we were expecting. Only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. The rooms are more like mini

    kellywU3628YV Aug 14, 0017
  • Great Place to Stay Beautiful Art Deco Design

    This hotel is outstanding! Great price, rooms were bright, clean and quiet. I received an early check in and the entire staff was courteous and helpful. My husband and I had a terrific stay! We will be staying

    Racheal Aug 14, 0017
  • Elegant, Historic, and Wonderfully Staffed

    This was my first time staying here and this hotel was a random pick so I had no clue what to expect. I was instantly pleased upon arrival. From the ornately decorated and superbly maintained decor to the impeccable

    Heaven B Aug 03, 0017
  • Wonderful

    New owners have done a marvelous job in restoring this property to it's former glory. Great 1920-1930s vibe in lobby decor. Cocktails in the Fitz and meals in the dining room were a treat. New chef has an interesting

    Hiram C Aug 03, 0017
  • Wonderful old hotel with modern amenities.

    Good: Breakfast was outstanding and staff genuinely happy and helpful. 

    Aug 03, 0017
  • What a wonderful place!

    Always a treat to stay at the Ambassador. The new dining options are a definite upgrade...breakfast at Deco was terrific. The rooms have been enhanced with no detail overlooked. The staff is friendly, effecient,

    evabernie Jul 31, 0017
  • My Review

    Great hotel, big rooms (small closets though), helpful staff - great shuttle service that took us all around and helpful front desk folks who kept us organized. Fantastic deco decor and terrific cool elevators. 

    H4797Lstevens Jul 16, 0017
  • Location is perfect. Hotel is clean and tidy with friendly staff. 

    Elijah Ehlert Jul 16, 0017
  • Excellent hotel

    We enjoyed staying at the Ambassador this last week. It's very close to Marquette and we will be returning there. The hotel was very clean and luxurious. They have a parking garage which was great. We will definetly

    Beth R Jul 13, 0017
  • Good: Everything was great! Rooms were large, comfortable and very nicely appointed. General hotel was immaculate and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Location a bit further west but shuttle eliminated

    Verified Hotel Guest Jul 05, 0017
  • Great hotel in Marquette University area.

    My daughter goes to school in Milwaukee so I've stayed at a few in the area. Gotta say I really like staying at the Ambassador. Love the decor and location.

    alicia Jun 24, 0017
  • Great place to stay...glamorous!!!

    Recommended by Marquette University I was really pleased with the accommodations. Beautiful decor, friendly staff, and room nicely appointed. I've already booked my trip for Family Weekend. I look forward to the

    Z6686BQsusang Jun 20, 0017
  • Meets all expectations

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Worth the money. In room dining was delicious. Shuttle drivers were energetic and friendly and never complained. I definetly will be staying here again next

    500roseg Jun 12, 0017
  • Great hotel for families traveling on a budget

    Beautiful hotel, the staff working the shuttle were wonderful. It certainly is a good deal. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay.

    Traveler Jun 12, 0017
  • My recent stay at the Ambassador

    I love the Art Deco awesomeness of the Ambassador Hotel. That and the courtesy and great service are what bring me to return to Milwaukee for vacations. My niece and I have been coming to this hotel for getaway

    Nancy Helgesen L Jun 12, 0017
  • Historic, beautiful, and appreciates their guests

    Susan Backes May 23, 0017
  • The ambassador hotel was very accomodating to our needs. Great service and rooms. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

    kevin houzenga May 23, 0017
  • Nice older hotel

    Nicely decorated older hotel in great location if you have business at marquette University. Super helpful staff

    leta p May 23, 0017
  • Love this place!

    This hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the fact that they have a parking garage. I also LOVE that we just have to cross the street to get to The Rave/Eagles Club. Also, very comfortable

    emdodz May 22, 0017
  • Marquette Graduation

    Great hotel if you are in Milwaukee visiting Marquette University for any reason. It is close to the Campus and the complimentary shuttle Service will take you most anywhere in downtown Milwaukee. Its a Classic

    joyinchicago May 22, 0017
  • Great place

    Loved this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, nicely decorated, bar downstairs and good breakfast. I will be staying here again. The room was also so so so quiet which allowed for a restful night. 

    alys125 May 22, 0017
  • A nice surprise

    We book this at the last minute not sure what we would get. All I can say was it was a nice surprise the rooms were nicely updated in the grand old art deco hotel, well appointed and very comfortable. also a great

    Mike U May 20, 0017
  • A step back in time for those that love arts of the 1920's!

    My room was on the 5th floor near the elevator. This was a middle of the week stay. It was very quiet. Even though the winds and rain were strong outside, it was very quiet inside. The beds and pillows were very

    smarter9 May 19, 0017
  • Service counts and you rate a 10.

    I love the location of the Ambasador; so close to city attactions and activities. But most of all the friendly service we receive from the staff at the bell desk to the check in personnel to the wait staff is top

    gloria N. May 08, 0017
  • Charming Hotel with Old Milwaukee Charm

    I stayed at the Ambassador for a retreat. The staff really make the stay wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Anything I forgot they had available at the desk. The linens were nice. I had a good

    585deborahe May 08, 0017
  • My happy place in Milwaukee!

    Perfectly restored, Art Deco hotel that makes you feel Garbo or Roy Hobbs from the Natural will walk through the doors into the lounge at any moment! Their restaurant, the lounge area, lobby and bar is just awesome!

    jonalanstewart May 08, 0017
  • Concert Weekend

    We had a great time at our stay. The concert venue was across the street and the hotel was great to stay at. The staff was very polite and helpful when we checked in. The on site parking was nice to have so there

    AndrewL May 07, 0017
  • Great hotel!

    Spacious rooms, clean, comfortable with very little noise outside. Gem of a bar with wonderful drink specials. Hotel staff efficient, we had an issue with the safe not working, the problem was fixed right away. 

    U9761ENmaryo May 06, 0017
  • Pleasant staff

    Our stay was perfect here. We were greeted by lovely staff and Connie wished us a happy anniversary. She also gave us free parking as a gift. We felt very comfortable during our stay. Thank you! We wil be coming

    Zimm33 May 01, 0017
  • MacVittie, Thomas

    It was a cold rainy weekend and the hotel staff extended every courtesy. Food was excellent. had lunch and bar food over the weekend. Service was very good. Also had some very nice wine. A terrific hotel with staff

    Thomas M May 01, 0017
  • Great Stay

    We stayed with 2x couples in a 2x Queen Room and it was very spacious, clean and quiet. We stayed on a Saturday night to visit breweries and see a show at the Rave across the street. The hotel is fantastic, nice

    laurenf871 May 01, 0017
  • Weekend getaway

    Our first stay as a couple at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. We loved the hotel! Clean, quiet, comfortable, with just the right touches of nostalgia and elegance. The complimentary shuttle service was

    Dwayne C Apr 30, 0017
  • AmbassadorforChicago

    Very nice little deco hotel on the Marquette campus in Milwaukee. Our room was comfortable and nice. We would come back. 

    robert Apr 28, 0017
  • I love The Ambassador

    Stayed overnight after seeing a show across the street at The Rave. So convenient. The hotel gives off a European vibe - so different from staying in an American chain. The art deco details are lovely. The shuttle

    leosgirl Apr 27, 0017
  • New York style

    The hotel's ambiance was like stepping into a New York Broadway show with its tasteful art deco decor and Frank Sinatra era background music. The rooms are comfortable, the service is superb, staff is friendly,

    Traveler Apr 14, 0017
  • Great stay at Art Deco Ambassador Hotel

    In town for an event at Marquette University, within walking distance. Beautifully resotred hotel. The art deco was beautiful, good attention to detail. The room was very clean, pretty and comfortable. Good size

    EWBlowa Apr 11, 0017
  • Love the Ambassador

    We frequently stay at the Ambassador when visiting our children in Milwaukee. It is a chraming hotel with friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms. Love the seperate sink outside the bathroom. Both the dining

    kathrynl272 Apr 11, 0017
  • Great place to stay when catching the Brewers!

    Always a great place to stay. Great bar, excellent dining options, and the convenievence of a shuttle. 

    Brett Apr 10, 0017
  • Old World Excellence

    What an amazing hotel. All details perfectly preserved. Staff was personable and professional. Close to the concert venue. Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great parking options. A must stay!

    Kelly S Apr 09, 0017
  • walking distance to Marquette

    great location and free shuttle to the city sights

    Lisa Apr 07, 0017
  • a charming vintage hotel

    This place was a lovely little surprise. As if a great location wasnt enough - the hotel has a shuttle that runs hourly and will take you basically anywhere you want to go. The staff was friendly and hospitable

    Amy Apr 05, 0017
  • A classic amongst newbies in downtown Milwaukee.

    Beautiful architecture. Regal vibe. The elevators are an experience in themselves. The beds were amazing and the staff greeted us at the door with kindness and smiles. Beautiful hotel. 

    Adrienne Apr 04, 0017
  • Phenomenal experience

    Charming 1920's theme hotel. Rooms are huge and food was delicious from the incredible breakfast to dinner/desert. Everytime I travel to MKE - I stay here! Trhe music and happy hour drinks are from another era!

    669beverlyn Apr 04, 0017
  • Charm personified

    The Ambassador never fails to charm a visitor. The Art Decor is fabulous and service most attentive. While not in the downtown area, they offer a shuttle to get one into and out of the downtown area, a wonderful

    romah551 Apr 06, 0017
  • Cool older hotel

    Deco hotel kept in very good condition. Nice staff, bar, restaurants, rooms. Close to everything. We always stay there when in Milwaukee. Very close to Miller Park if youre in town for a ball game. Also a short

    F350SVdaveb Apr 03, 0017
  • Love the Ambassador!

    Highly recommended! Not only is the hotel beautifully maintained to its original state, but the staff was extremely courteous and the bar/appetizers were amazing. Both the bartenders were also incredibly friendly.

    jesseo156 Mar 28, 0017
  • Beautiful gem

    Beautiful retro hotel! Completely remodeled. Staff are amazing. Great shuttle service to the Bradley Center. Can't beat the quality and service! Will definetly visit again! Bar is overpriced but it is big city

    lizzymgee Mar 29, 0017
  • One of my favorite hotels

    I have done a lot of traveling in my life & I must say this hotel knocked it out of the park in every way. We met some friends there who also booked a room & went out to the Pabst Theater for a concert.

    LibraLady_7 Mar 27, 0017
  • A hit with all my friends and family

    The Ambasador Hotel hits high marks in all areas. I've personally stayed here after concerts across the street (& then got to meet some of the artists at the hotel bar) and for girlfriend's birthdays. I've

    Jennifer H Mar 12, 0017
  • An absolutely incredible property!

    We had the pleasure of staying at thi rejuvenated property jut recently and all I can say is wow! The Art Deco style of this hotel is such a welcome change from the ways that new hotels are going. The character

    Kevin F Mar 12, 0017
  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Stunning hotel! Beautifully preserved and decorated Art Deco tyle. Walking through the hotel, you can just imagine the memories created here over the years. Frank Sinatra music and others like him pumped through

    Jacquic4498 Mar 15, 0017
  • Great stay

    My fiance and I loved our room that was complimentary upgraded for us, at the same price we paid for a different room. Great sleep! Whole place was gorgeous! Staff was super welcoming and friendly. 10/10 we will

    carieanneg Mar 16, 0017
  • Beautiful Hotel--a Milwaukee Treasure!

    We had a great stay at the Ambassador! The lobby is incredibly beautiful. We appreciated the attention to detail in restoring this Milwaukee treasure. Our room was large, quiet, and very comfortable. In keeping

    PeggyVW Mar 16, 0017
  • Girls Night

    Great way to start our weekend. From the valet greeting us when we walked in to the service desk attendant were genuine, kind and very helpful. They were inviting and were glad you were there. Thank you.

    kellysO4007MB Feb 26, 0017
  • Outstanding renovations

    The old Ambassador has been restored to its full glory and then some...it was a magnificent and regal stay. I loved the comfort of the place, especially with Sinatra music being played throughout. Great stay. I

    jamesfh2017 Feb 22, 0017
  • Excellent experience

    Highly recommend this Hotel

    Greg Jan 16, 0017
  • EXTRAORDINARY

    I was overwhelmed at how nice this hotel was and how amazing the staff were. I will definetly be back to this location. They offer such great services both in the hotel and outside the hotel. Drinks and appetizers

    kristic177 Feb 15, 0017
  • Easy access to everything Milwaukee had to offer

    Great historical building on the fringe of downtown makes it easy to get around to everything there is to do. Complimentary shuttle to restaurants and more. Very nicely updated and super comfy bed. My girlfriend

    steven f Feb 17, 0017
  • Comfortable, clean

    Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and had everything that we needed for a one night's stay. It was also very quiet. Secure parking was great and very convenient, also enjoyed the bar at the end of our evening.

    R6318Mdeborahh Feb 13, 0017
  • Great customer service

    Connie was so amazing...what a great staff! Great drinks at the bar. Stayed there a few times and every time the experience just gets better. Room was beautiful and it was very quiet for sleeping. Very efficient

    A2446Fchristinel Feb 13, 0017
  • Exceeded Our Expectations

    I brought my mom from Canada to Milwaukee for her 75th Birthday. Initially she had no idea where we were going. When we arrived in the USA at a connecting flight in St Paul, she realized we were going to Milwaukee.

    Heather T Jan 06, 2017
  • Good Service

    I was suprised how nice this hotel was and the receptionist here is wonderful, i think her name was Shanay if im not mistaking. At first i was kind of skeptical mostly due to the fact that i never heard of the

    Will S Jan 08, 2017
  • Perfect downtown stay!

    Loved everything about our stay. We were in town for our niece's wedding and everything was perfect from beginning to end. Loved the complimentary shuttle service to get to the wedding and back! Our rooms were

    pattyh583 Dec 26, 2016
  • What a Pleasant Surprise!

    The Ambassador Hotel was a very pleasant surprise! I hadn't stayed there before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I had heard that the hotel was a historic place, but I wasn't ready for the wonderful art deco restoration.

    WindyCityProf Dec 01, 2016
  • Historic Charming hotel with Great Amenities

    Awesome place, very clean and beautiful decor. Having the lounge and restaurant on-site is great. Offers shuttle service, which we did not use but will try when we return for local brewery tours. Pet friendly and

    kimtX4550OA Dec 01, 2016
  • Will Return Definitely

    As others have indicated recently in their review, starting with the staff, cleanliness, décor, shuttle which took us all over with no problem, restaurant very good, parking convenient and on and on. The nicest

    Linda C Dec 01, 2016
  • Best Hotel I've Been To

    Memorable stay at the Ambassador, with the best service we've ever got anywhere we've stayed. Well worth the money for the quality of room, service and convenient location. Would recommend to anyone staying in

    373breannap Nov 24, 2016
  • Beautiful Hotel - 85 Years Young!

    Walking into the lobby was like a step back in time. A gorgeous hotel, lovingly renovated and maintained - a 1920's gem. Staff was attentive and professional. Room was large and comfortable. Hubby used the shuttle

    tracyolivia Sep 13, 2016
  • Excellent in every way!

    This was a last moment find and it was an excellent experience is every way! The staff is friendly, helpful and resourceful without lacking in experience. That was a late arrival and the person in the person in

    Billie T Sep 01, 2016
  • Great value, excellent service, delicious Sunday brunch. 

    Anonymous Sep 18, 2017
  • OUTSTANDING HOTEL

    WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. OUTSTANDING SERVICE, STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO STAY WHEN SEEING A CONCERY AT THE RAVE/EAGLES CLUB ACROSS THE STREET.

    Angela Sep 18, 2017
  • Beautiful hotel

    Anonymous, United States of America Sep 20, 2017
  • Professional

    The room was very spacious and felt like you belonged there. It was really inviting. The guest service was very professional and promising. They were there to help you in any means necessary. Everything. 

    S5586BLantoniom Sep 18, 2017
  • Milwaukee classic hotel

    Nice hotel, somewhat dated but that adds to the charm. Shuttle service to area attractions was most helpful. Hotel is out of the downtown area but we did walk the 2 miles to the lakefront easily. Hotel is very near the Marquette campus. Bartender Pete gave us great advice on where to visit...we were in town for a ballgame. Cannot walk to the statium but the free shuttle to and from was great. 

    Holly Sep 15, 2017
  • Excellent!

    5 star service. Friendly helpful service, Beautiful interior Art Deco clean and professional. Provides shuttle service makes getting around to areas easier. Enjoy Gin Rickey's and cafe. Great food. 

    laurief956, Madison, Wisconsin Sep 15, 2017
  • A step back in time

    This hotel was amazing! The staff always went above and beyond and the decor of the hotel was beautiful. Well worth the stay. The room was large, clean and created a very comfortable feeling. I highly recommend staying here!

    U8477Xmichaelp Sep 15, 2017
  • Exceptional

    Johniqua Hightower, United States of America Sep 14, 2017
  • Situated away from the lake and downtown

    But the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Staff was very approachable and always available to help.

    k, chicago Sep 12, 2017
  • Great historic hotel!

    We really liked our stay at the Ambassador. All of the staff was very friendly and very professional. The hotel and the rooms were very clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was fabulous! The hotel remodel had a great 1920's vibe! We ubered to Market Place and ate at Milwaukee Ale House. 

    Traveler Sep 10, 2017
  • Always Wonderful

    This was the 3rd time we have stayed here and it's always great! Everyone is so nice, starting at the front desk to the housekeeping staff. We enjoy coming here every time. The bar is a great spot to hangout and it's just a great atmosphere. The rooms are always clean and well kept. 

    saraheliz11, Waukegan, Illinois Sep 11, 2017
  • Third time coming here for our wedding anniversary. Staff is always friendly. The hotel grounds are nice and well kept. The room was excellent. Clean and updated. Will definitely come again next year.

    axel aquino Sep 10, 2017
  • We loved this hotel. Everything about it. Close distance to everything. The staff was very nice, friendly & helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Sharika Williams Sep 09, 2017
  • Grand old hotel

    Enjoyed every minute in this lovely restored hotel. From the elevator doors and old brass mailbox in the lobby, the high ceilings and moulding - the restoration was lovely. Service and food was very good. 

    pame512, Saint Louis, Missouri Sep 07, 2017
  • A hidden gem!

    We were delightfully surprised after reaching the Ambassador Hotel! You feel like you are stepping back into time, but with modern amenities! The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, the hotel was clean and rooms were clean, and the location was right off the expressway. We look forward to returning on our next Milwaukee stay! Thanks, Ambassador Hotel!

    michelleN2139HG Sep 05, 2017
  • Brewers Weekend

    Awesome Hotel with great amenities. Shuttle service to Brewers game was on time and a great way to avoid traffic. Our room was very clean and inviting. They served wonderful cocktails and the food was fantastic.

    Z2895JTbrianb Sep 04, 2017
  • Beautiful old hotel completely refurbished. If you love art deco you'll love this hotel. 

    Traveler Sep 04, 2017
  • Elegant Hotel

    Good: Good location. Elegant hotel. Restaurants-YUM. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    A delightful and unique hotel. We enjoyed our elegant room, even washed a load of laundry, had two wonderful breakfasts, made use of the hotel's van, and loved the decor in the lobby.

    Betsy, Scottsdale, AZ Sep 01, 2017
  • Take a step back in time and enjoy complete luxury

    This is an amazing property. Built in 1927 and extremely well maintained. Character and quality of construction you simply will not find in new construction. Staff is extremely courteous and make every effort to make your stay exceptional. 

    Andy Aug 24, 2017
  • Great place to meet friends for brunch on the weekends or an after work cocktail and dinner, not to mention their lodging. 

    Kait Matt Aug 25, 2017
  • Best Beds Ever

    I travel a lot and this hotel has the best beds in addition to being convenient to downtown Milwaukee. Great bar and newly remodeled restaurant too. The staff is wonderful and I love staying in this historic hotel. 

    Ann M, Minneapolis, United States Aug 22, 2017
  • Nice rooms and Great Shuttle Service

    We stayed at the Ambassador Hotel while in Milwaukee for a concert. The hotel is very nice, retro rebuild. We were able to get a suite which was excellent! One of the best features is their shuttle service! They are available most hours of the day/night with trips near and around the hotel. The Cubs fans loved the shuttle to Miller Park.

    blanev2015, Milwaukee, Wisconsin Aug 21, 2017
  • Best hotel experience in Milwaukee

    Friendly, helpful staff, convenient shuttle service, intimate lounge, good food in restaurant, great cafe for quick meal. Convenient location to downtown and Marquette University. Be sure to take advantage of the shuttle service!

    kalanem2017 Aug 24, 2017
  • Great midweek getaway

    We absolutely enjoyed this hotel. We booked the hotel for 2 nights because we were seeing shows at the Eagle's Ballroom. It was perfect! All we had to do was walk across the street. The rooms are beautiful and the ambiance of the place is magical. You really do feel like you are stepping back in time...They have a great bar in the lobby called the Gin Rickey with a wonderful selection of whiskey's according to my husband. My favorite part was the elevators...like nothing I have ever seen before...There is great food within walking distance and a late night taco bell next door for after concert munchies...

    Jaime D, Windsor, Wisconsin, United States Aug 22, 2017
  • Quick Getaway

    Loved this hotel. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Room was spotless and beds were very comfortable. The hotel was sold out this past weekend and expected a lot of noise. Totally the opposite - it was very quiet. Everyone was so courteous. Loved the decor. Will stay again on my next visit to Milwaukee. Thank you.

    Kathleen M, Chicago, Illinois Aug 21, 2017
  • Great Spot for a Milwaukee visit

    Great place for business or family stay. Hotel is updated but still has the charm of 1928 when it was built. Great value!

    Alan Aug 23, 2017
  • Great location for a concert!

    Stayed on a busy Saturday night for a rock concert at the Rave which is located across thr street. The location and security of this facility is excellent, staff is top notch. Check in was flawless and friendly, our room was clean and inviting, always love great hotel products and a Keurig coffee maker...winner! We could not believe the price we secured for a Saturday night with a parking garage on site, we will definetly stay again. Additionally, the bar/restaurant is reasonable and appealing. We overheard another couple boasting about the free shuttle service as they had just returned from a different concert at the casino. I would highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. 

    Cari & Mike, Lake Geveva, WI Aug 23, 2017
  • I met a group of peer professionals for drinks and appetizers. I have lived in Milwaukee for over 30 years and this is my first time being in this historic treasure. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the apps were delicious! There is a really nice patio that had the evening not been so windy, would've been a lovely spot to relax.

    Annalies Tilley-Grantz Aug 24, 2017
  • The room was beautiful. My new wife and I loved the overall vintage feel of the hotel and wonderful decor. The staff all had smiles on their faces and made us feel very welcome on our wedding night. 

    Alan Livingston Aug 24, 2017
  • Great hotel that is clean and has exceptional service!

    Tim Madsen Aug 24, 2017
  • "Classy Grand Old Lady"

    If your looking for the upscale spot in Milwaukee, or a new nights to stay when going to the brewers game...don't pass this place up! It's a great near 100 year old master hotel, (historic places of America). It's amazing how they kept all the original features of the Art Deco styling, with modern new upgrades, like you stepped back in tome to the 20's. The staff there is fantastic and they all have this attitude like they work in a fabulous place. This is the safe part of Milwaukee with clean streets, next to Marquette. The food is superb, and a great bar with vintage drinks, and Barry, serving the most unique underpriced appetizers at happy hour. Try the Asian salad, with shredded, daily smoked chicken, crispy noodles with perfect dressing. Another favorite is the stuffed dates wrapped in bacon. (It's a meal!) Or as a snack, they have this "chef bowl", scallops with tender light brown rice, onions, and just enough seasoning, topped with a perfectly fried egg. Shoud out to the fast, professional, skilled shuttle drivers. Everywhere is close from here, so if your headed to the farmers market, downtown, historic quarter, miller brewery or the ball park they got you covered! My new favorite place to stay. Don't tell them, but they've underpriced their services. 

    tomkK7680LT, Santa Barbara, California Aug 19, 2017
  • Very clean, comfortable, safe, helpful and friendly stadd and overall great stay! :) 

    Great rates for such a nice place!

    Shuttleservice was great too! :)

    Nikisha Aug 17, 2017
  • Amazing Stay

    Amazing Stay, their new restaurant is insanely good

    Troy, west bend Aug 18, 2017
  • great hotel

    Your old hotel is very clean, beautiful and up to date. I will recommend it to friends!

    Traveler Aug 17, 2017
  • Exeeded our expectations. The room was huge. The whole hotel had a sense of old world glamour with all the marble.

    The entire hotel had an old time charming glamour to it. The marble is stunning. Our room was absolutely beyond what we were expecting. Only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. The rooms are more like mini suites with all the comfort you could want.

    kellywU3628YV Aug 14, 2017
  • Great Place to Stay Beautiful Art Deco Design

    This hotel is outstanding! Great price, rooms were bright, clean and quiet. I received an early check in and the entire staff was courteous and helpful. My husband and I had a terrific stay! We will be staying here again!!!

    Racheal, 8/15/17
  • Elegant, Historic, and Wonderfully Staffed

    This was my first time staying here and this hotel was a random pick so I had no clue what to expect. I was instantly pleased upon arrival. From the ornately decorated and superbly maintained decor to the impeccable hospitality of the hotel staff, staying at the Ambassador is so much more than a cookie cutter hotel experience. From the exterior, the hotel is certainly a bit deceptive. However, upon entering, I was greeted by exceptionally friendly people and surrounded by a 1920's era glamor. The hotel is old - and that's a large part of its appeal. The building was constructed in 1926 and most of the original fixtures have been painstakingly maintained creating an ambience that hearkens to old Hollywood. I arrived in the midst of a flurry of anxiety about some logistical setbacks I experienced while traveling to Milwaukee. But, that anxiety was instantly neutralized by the culture of the people working there. I was received with a warm welcome and priveded with a well needed, complimentary bottle of wine that saved the day. The building also houses a bar, cafe, and lounge. For these reasons, the Ambassador will become my preferred hotel when visiting Milwaukee. 

    Heaven B Aug 03, 2017
  • Wonderful

    New owners have done a marvelous job in restoring this property to it's former glory. Great 1920-1930s vibe in lobby decor. Cocktails in the Fitz and meals in the dining room were a treat. New chef has an interesting meny and meals were well prepared. Our room was large and comfortable though the closet was on the small size, a hold over from the original 20's design. 

    Hiram C, Saint Paul, Minnesota Aug 03, 2017
  • Wonderful old hotel with modern amenities.

    Good: Breakfast was outstanding and staff genuinely happy and helpful. 

    Unites States of America Aug 03, 2017
  • What a wonderful place!

    Always a treat to stay at the Ambassador. The new dining options are a definite upgrade...breakfast at Deco was terrific. The rooms have been enhanced with no detail overlooked. The staff is friendly, effecient, and helpul. We LOVE this hotel. Will continue to stay here every time we visit Milwaukee. 

    evabernie, Indianapolis, Indiana Jul 31, 2017
  • My Review

    Great hotel, big rooms (small closets though), helpful staff - great shuttle service that took us all around and helpful front desk folks who kept us organized. Fantastic deco decor and terrific cool elevators. 

    H4797Lstevens Jul 16, 2017
  • Location is perfect. Hotel is clean and tidy with friendly staff. 

    Elijah Ehlert Jul 16, 2017
  • Excellent hotel

    We enjoyed staying at the Ambassador this last week. It's very close to Marquette and we will be returning there. The hotel was very clean and luxurious. They have a parking garage which was great. We will definetly stay there again. 

    Beth R, Plainfield Jul 13, 2017
  • Good: Everything was great! Rooms were large, comfortable and very nicely appointed. General hotel was immaculate and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Location a bit further west but shuttle eliminated that as a concern. 

    Verified Hotel Guest, Western Springs, IL Jul 05, 2017
  • Great hotel in Marquette University area.

    My daughter goes to school in Milwaukee so I've stayed at a few in the area. Gotta say I really like staying at the Ambassador. Love the decor and location.

    alicia Jun 24, 2017
  • Great place to stay...glamorous!!!

    Recommended by Marquette University I was really pleased with the accommodations. Beautiful decor, friendly staff, and room nicely appointed. I've already booked my trip for Family Weekend. I look forward to the opening of the restaurant!

    Z6686BQsusang, Chicago's North Shore, Illinois Jun 20, 2017
  • Meets all expectations

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Worth the money. In room dining was delicious. Shuttle drivers were energetic and friendly and never complained. I definetly will be staying here again next yr. 

    500roseg, Toldeo, Ohio Jun 12, 2017
  • Great hotel for families traveling on a budget

    Beautiful hotel, the staff working the shuttle were wonderful. It certainly is a good deal. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay.

    Traveler Jun 12, 2017
  • My recent stay at the Ambassador

    I love the Art Deco awesomeness of the Ambassador Hotel. That and the courtesy and great service are what bring me to return to Milwaukee for vacations. My niece and I have been coming to this hotel for getaway weekends. We love the free shuttle service which we got to use even after we checked out on our last day. The hotel stored our luggage for us after we checked out until we left in the evening. The food there is amazing. We love this hotel!!

    Nancy Helgesen L, MADISON Jun 12, 2017
  • Historic, beautiful, and appreciates their guests

    Susan Backes May 23, 2017
  • The ambassador hotel was very accomodating to our needs. Great service and rooms. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

    kevin houzenga May 23, 2017
  • Nice older hotel

    Nicely decorated older hotel in great location if you have business at marquette University. Super helpful staff

    leta p, California May 23, 2017
  • Love this place!

    This hotel is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I love the fact that they have a parking garage. I also LOVE that we just have to cross the street to get to The Rave/Eagles Club. Also, very comfortable beds.

    emdodz May 22, 2017
  • Marquette Graduation

    Great hotel if you are in Milwaukee visiting Marquette University for any reason. It is close to the Campus and the complimentary shuttle Service will take you most anywhere in downtown Milwaukee. Its a Classic hotel from the rooms to the bar to the restaurant. 

    joyinchicago May 22, 2017
  • Great place

    Loved this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom, nicely decorated, bar downstairs and good breakfast. I will be staying here again. The room was also so so so quiet which allowed for a restful night. 

    alys125, Chicago, Illinois May 22, 2017
  • A nice surprise

    We book this at the last minute not sure what we would get. All I can say was it was a nice surprise the rooms were nicely updated in the grand old art deco hotel, well appointed and very comfortable. also a great value for the money.

    Mike U, Wheaton, IL May 20, 2017
  • A step back in time for those that love arts of the 1920's!

    My room was on the 5th floor near the elevator. This was a middle of the week stay. It was very quiet. Even though the winds and rain were strong outside, it was very quiet inside. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room was big and well lit with chair and a couch to sit on. The TV provided a good picture and sound. You could move freely around the room. The bath area was very clean and beautiful. I loved the pedestal sink. These rooms have been remodeled and all new fixtures were perfect. The colors of bright white and black were very appealing. I do not have anything negative to say. I would love to stay again. The front desk man was very nice. 

    smarter9 May 19, 2017
  • Service counts and you rate a 10.

    I love the location of the Ambasador; so close to city attactions and activities. But most of all the friendly service we receive from the staff at the bell desk to the check in personnel to the wait staff is top notch. So often when you travel you feel as though you are bothering the check in staff, at the Ambssador you truly feel welcomed. Love the bell men too. They were terrific. 

    gloria N., Florence, Wisconsin May 08, 2017
  • Charming Hotel with Old Milwaukee Charm

    I stayed at the Ambassador for a retreat. The staff really make the stay wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Anything I forgot they had available at the desk. The linens were nice. I had a good time. 

    585deborahe May 08, 2017
  • My happy place in Milwaukee!

    Perfectly restored, Art Deco hotel that makes you feel Garbo or Roy Hobbs from the Natural will walk through the doors into the lounge at any moment! Their restaurant, the lounge area, lobby and bar is just awesome! Staff is great and awesome Big Band Jazz Swing music playing thoughout the hotel! Easy parking too!!!

    jonalanstewart, Chicago May 08, 2017
  • Concert Weekend

    We had a great time at our stay. The concert venue was across the street and the hotel was great to stay at. The staff was very polite and helpful when we checked in. The on site parking was nice to have so there wasn't a need to try and find something. We didnt need the shuttle but it's nice to know for next time. 

    AndrewL, Davenport, United States May 07, 2017
  • Great hotel!

    Spacious rooms, clean, comfortable with very little noise outside. Gem of a bar with wonderful drink specials. Hotel staff efficient, we had an issue with the safe not working, the problem was fixed right away. 

    U9761ENmaryo May 06, 2017
  • Pleasant staff

    Our stay was perfect here. We were greeted by lovely staff and Connie wished us a happy anniversary. She also gave us free parking as a gift. We felt very comfortable during our stay. Thank you! We wil be coming back in the future. 

    Zimm33 May 01, 2017
  • MacVittie, Thomas

    It was a cold rainy weekend and the hotel staff extended every courtesy. Food was excellent. had lunch and bar food over the weekend. Service was very good. Also had some very nice wine. A terrific hotel with staff that was customer oriented in every way. 

    Thomas M, Baltimore, Maryland May 01, 2017
  • Great Stay

    We stayed with 2x couples in a 2x Queen Room and it was very spacious, clean and quiet. We stayed on a Saturday night to visit breweries and see a show at the Rave across the street. The hotel is fantastic, nice staff, clean, good amenities. Yes, the neighborhood isn't perfect to stroll around, but I would 100% stay at the hotel again as they make up for that with good service, good value, easy to get an uber there, nice bar, ect. We will 100% be back for our next stay in Milwaukee from Chicago. 

    laurenf871, Chicago, IL May 01, 2017
  • Weekend getaway

    Our first stay as a couple at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. We loved the hotel! Clean, quiet, comfortable, with just the right touches of nostalgia and elegance. The complimentary shuttle service was an excellent benefit to the stay. I used the gym as well and it was nicely appointed. 

    Dwayne C, Fond du Lac, United States Apr 30, 2017
  • AmbassadorforChicago

    Very nice little deco hotel on the Marquette campus in Milwaukee. Our room was comfortable and nice. We would come back. 

    robert Apr 28, 2017
  • I love The Ambassador

    Stayed overnight after seeing a show across the street at The Rave. So convenient. The hotel gives off a European vibe - so different from staying in an American chain. The art deco details are lovely. The shuttle will take you anywhere in downtown Milwaukee. The restaurant is good, the service is impeccable. 

    leosgirl, Wisconsin Apr 27, 2017
  • New York style

    The hotel's ambiance was like stepping into a New York Broadway show with its tasteful art deco decor and Frank Sinatra era background music. The rooms are comfortable, the service is superb, staff is friendly, and we made good use of the amentities (shuttle, restaurant, fitness room). If you are in Milwaukee highly recommend staying here; the shuttle can take you anywhere you need to be.

    Traveler Apr 14, 2017
  • Great stay at Art Deco Ambassador Hotel

    In town for an event at Marquette University, within walking distance. Beautifully resotred hotel. The art deco was beautiful, good attention to detail. The room was very clean, pretty and comfortable. Good size and quiet. The bathrooms are a bit small becasue this is a restoration. It was not a problem and very clean. The staff was great and made out stay perfect. Shuttle to downtown area. There is covered parking for a small charge. Lounge had good selection of drinks and nice atmosphere. Well worth the room rental and better value than many hotels of this quality. 

    EWBlowa, Cedar Rapids, Iowa Apr 11, 2017
  • Love the Ambassador

    We frequently stay at the Ambassador when visiting our children in Milwaukee. It is a chraming hotel with friendly staff and large, comfortable rooms. Love the seperate sink outside the bathroom. Both the dining room and the bar are outstanding. 

    kathrynl272, Indianapolis Apr 11, 2017
  • Great place to stay when catching the Brewers!

    Always a great place to stay. Great bar, excellent dining options, and the convenievence of a shuttle. 

    Brett, Colorado Apr 10, 2017
  • Old World Excellence

    What an amazing hotel. All details perfectly preserved. Staff was personable and professional. Close to the concert venue. Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and furniture. Great parking options. A must stay!

    Kelly S, Burlington, Iowa Apr 09, 2017
  • walking distance to Marquette

    great location and free shuttle to the city sights

    Lisa, Gig Harbor, Washington Apr 07, 2017
  • a charming vintage hotel

    This place was a lovely little surprise. As if a great location wasnt enough - the hotel has a shuttle that runs hourly and will take you basically anywhere you want to go. The staff was friendly and hospitable and gave great recommendations for where to spend time downtown. This place has an old school vintage charm that doesnt have to try. It is classic without feeling dated. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds were exceptional-which isnt always the case with a historic type hotel. This will without a doubt be out htel on our nextr return trip to Milwaukee.

    Amy, Jacksonville Apr 05, 2017
  • A classic amongst newbies in downtown Milwaukee.

    Beautiful architecture. Regal vibe. The elevators are an experience in themselves. The beds were amazing and the staff greeted us at the door with kindness and smiles. Beautiful hotel. 

    Adrienne, Minnesota Apr 04, 2017
  • Phenomenal experience

    Charming 1920's theme hotel. Rooms are huge and food was delicious from the incredible breakfast to dinner/desert. Everytime I travel to MKE - I stay here! Trhe music and happy hour drinks are from another era!

    669beverlyn Apr 04, 2017
  • Charm personified

    The Ambassador never fails to charm a visitor. The Art Decor is fabulous and service most attentive. While not in the downtown area, they offer a shuttle to get one into and out of the downtown area, a wonderful complimentary service. Rooms are beautifully appointed. If you like the luxury of an "old-fashioned" environment and exceptional service, you will love the Ambassador. 

    romah551, Kenosha Apr 06, 2017
  • Cool older hotel

    Deco hotel kept in very good condition. Nice staff, bar, restaurants, rooms. Close to everything. We always stay there when in Milwaukee. Very close to Miller Park if youre in town for a ball game. Also a short drive or cab to the casino. 

    F350SVdaveb, Mundelein Apr 03, 2017
  • Love the Ambassador!

    Highly recommended! Not only is the hotel beautifully maintained to its original state, but the staff was extremely courteous and the bar/appetizers were amazing. Both the bartenders were also incredibly friendly.

    jesseo156, Denver, Colorado Mar 28, 2017
  • Beautiful gem

    Beautiful retro hotel! Completely remodeled. Staff are amazing. Great shuttle service to the Bradley Center. Can't beat the quality and service! Will definetly visit again! Bar is overpriced but it is big city prices!

    lizzymgee, Kaukauna, Wisconsin Mar 29, 2017
  • One of my favorite hotels

    I have done a lot of traveling in my life & I must say this hotel knocked it out of the park in every way. We met some friends there who also booked a room & went out to the Pabst Theater for a concert. It was great having the shuttle take us there and they picked us up also, on time might I add. The hotel is spotlessly clean & well organized. Staff is friendly and very efficient. We had Starbucks in the cafe with a light breakfast. This hotel is also quiet which is a big plus. I won't stay anywhere else next time I'm in Milwaukee. 

    LibraLady_7, Gurnee, IL Mar 27, 2017
  • A hit with all my friends and family

    The Ambasador Hotel hits high marks in all areas. I've personally stayed here after concerts across the street (& then got to meet some of the artists at the hotel bar) and for girlfriend's birthdays. I've also set up rooms for family visits. The staff is friendly and accommodating (espesially Lindsay at the bar and Santiago, the shuttle driver). The beds are extremely comfortable to the point that my girlfriends and I had to drag ourselves out of them. Theres a free shuttle to head downtown or to Miller Park for a game. This is a great boutique hotel with fun decor (check out the door to the women's restroom in the lobby) and my hotel of choice when I need one in the Milwaukee area.

    Jennifer H Mar 12, 2017
  • An absolutely incredible property!

    We had the pleasure of staying at thi rejuvenated property jut recently and all I can say is wow! The Art Deco style of this hotel is such a welcome change from the ways that new hotels are going. The character of this property truly stands out but what stands out more is the incredible staff. They are amazing to deal with and made everything about the stay phenomenal. A very personable team that was always willing to talk and help out a couple of Canadians with where to go and what to see in the mid west. I would highly reccomend checking this property out and taking a step back in time with forward thinking service. Thanks again Ambassador Hotel! 

    Kevin F, Halifax Mar 12, 2017
  • Wonderful place to stay!

    Stunning hotel! Beautifully preserved and decorated Art Deco tyle. Walking through the hotel, you can just imagine the memories created here over the years. Frank Sinatra music and others like him pumped through the hotel add to the ambiance. Love the elevator with a real door. Staff was great especially the shuttle drivers - Tom and Monica!

    Jacquic4498, Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin Mar 15, 2017
  • Great stay

    My fiance and I loved our room that was complimentary upgraded for us, at the same price we paid for a different room. Great sleep! Whole place was gorgeous! Staff was super welcoming and friendly. 10/10 we will be back!

    carieanneg, Spring Lake Mar 16, 2017
  • Beautiful Hotel--a Milwaukee Treasure!

    We had a great stay at the Ambassador! The lobby is incredibly beautiful. We appreciated the attention to detail in restoring this Milwaukee treasure. Our room was large, quiet, and very comfortable. In keeping with the vintage mood, we toured the Pabst Mansion and had a fantastic meal at the 5 O'clock Steakhouse nearby. we will definetly stay at the Ambassador again when we return to Milwaukee. 

    PeggyVW, Minneapolis, Minnesota Mar 16, 2017
  • Girls Night

    Great way to start our weekend. From the valet greeting us when we walked in to the service desk attendant were genuine, kind and very helpful. They were inviting and were glad you were there. Thank you.

    kellysO4007MB, Appleton, WI Feb 26, 2017
  • Outstanding renovations

    The old Ambassador has been restored to its full glory and then some...it was a magnificent and regal stay. I loved the comfort of the place, especially with Sinatra music being played throughout. Great stay. I wholeheartedly recommend it

    jamesfh2017, Kearny, New Jersey Feb 22, 2017
  • Excellent experience

    Highly recommend this Hotel

    Greg Jan 16, 2017
  • EXTRAORDINARY

    I was overwhelmed at how nice this hotel was and how amazing the staff were. I will definetly be back to this location. They offer such great services both in the hotel and outside the hotel. Drinks and appetizers in the bar were also very good!

    kristic177, Oshkosh, WI Feb 15, 2017
  • Easy access to everything Milwaukee had to offer

    Great historical building on the fringe of downtown makes it easy to get around to everything there is to do. Complimentary shuttle to restaurants and more. Very nicely updated and super comfy bed. My girlfriend wanted to take it home! Would definetly stay here next time in Milwaukee. 

    steven f, Pearl Lake, WI Feb 17, 2017
  • Comfortable, clean

    Our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and had everything that we needed for a one night's stay. It was also very quiet. Secure parking was great and very convenient, also enjoyed the bar at the end of our evening. Staff was very polite and helpful. Will definetly stay here again. 

    R6318Mdeborahh, Monticello Feb 13, 2017
  • Great customer service

    Connie was so amazing...what a great staff! Great drinks at the bar. Stayed there a few times and every time the experience just gets better. Room was beautiful and it was very quiet for sleeping. Very efficient staff

    A2446Fchristinel, West Allis, Wisconsin Feb 13, 2017
  • Exceeded Our Expectations

    I brought my mom from Canada to Milwaukee for her 75th Birthday. Initially she had no idea where we were going. When we arrived in the USA at a connecting flight in St Paul, she realized we were going to Milwaukee. She asked why we would be going there and I told her that I couldn't come up with a better idea for her birthday so thought that since I missed it last time i was in the city, I wanted to go to the Harley Davidson Museum and thought she might as well tag along with me.!! Hahaha! She obviously was not impressed that that was my idea of a great Bday gift for her BUT in typical "mom" fashion feigned being a good sport and said Oh, OK, thanks! The truth was that I was taking her to the Broadway Musical of the Sound of Music which is her all time favorite film. It was simply fantastic and we also actually did go to the HD Museum too which she thoroughly enjoyed as well - especially when we found her birth year 1942 display of bikes. The part that really impressed us was our accommodations at the Ambassador Hotel. From the lady that checked us in when we got there to the room that far exceeded our expectations for the price we paid! WOW! coming from Canada in which our exchange rate add's about 32% to all of our purchases in the USA I must say this room was fantastic for the price! We had a great waitress in the lounge that first night for a night cap and then the next two days lunch that were simply amazing. Ike, our waiter in the Envoy restaurant was fantastic - 50 years of serving service definitely shone both times we came in and the food was simply superb thanks to Juan Martinez. WOW the soup this man creates - a must try! These two men rounded up our meal with a decadent surprise desert for my mom's birthday. I can't thank either of you enough for making her stay such a memorable one. I must also thank the fantastic drivers of the free shuttle service this hotel provides that took us pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. It was a breath of fresh air (albeit a Milwaukee winter cold one haha!) having this personal option instead of having to rely on taxi's. We had three different drivers during our stay and all three were excellent. Monica was most special to us as she brought a bit of a personal "get to know thy neighbor" touch & we wish for her & her family health, happiness and prosperity. I will be riding my motorcycle back to Milwaukee with 50-+ riders for the 2018 Harley Davidson 115th anniversary celebrations. See you then!

    Heather T Jan 06, 2017
  • Good Service

    I was suprised how nice this hotel was and the receptionist here is wonderful, i think her name was Shanay if im not mistaking. At first i was kind of skeptical mostly due to the fact that i never heard of the hotel before but once again i was suprised with how nice it was and the service. I definately would return.

    Will S Jan 08, 2017
  • Perfect downtown stay!

    Loved everything about our stay. We were in town for our niece's wedding and everything was perfect from beginning to end. Loved the complimentary shuttle service to get to the wedding and back! Our rooms were spacious and very clean.

    pattyh583 Dec 26, 2016
  • What a Pleasant Surprise!

    The Ambassador Hotel was a very pleasant surprise! I hadn't stayed there before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I had heard that the hotel was a historic place, but I wasn't ready for the wonderful art deco restoration. The foyer, halls, elevators, and rooms were all reminiscent of early 20th Century architecture. This was a business trip for me, and I brought my wife along so she could catch up on reading and relaxing. She enjoyed spending time in our spacious king room, and she found some good spots to sit and read/people-watch in the lobby and coffee shop. This is a fun and attractive place to stay. There are two excellent restaurants in the hotel, and the service and food are great. We spent 3 nights at the Ambassador, and we weren't anxious to leave!

    WindyCityProf Dec 01, 2016
  • Historic Charming hotel with Great Amenities

    Awesome place, very clean and beautiful decor. Having the lounge and restaurant on-site is great. Offers shuttle service, which we did not use but will try when we return for local brewery tours. Pet friendly and very friendly and helpful staff.

    kimtX4550OA Dec 01, 2016
  • Will Return Definitely

    As others have indicated recently in their review, starting with the staff, cleanliness, décor, shuttle which took us all over with no problem, restaurant very good, parking convenient and on and on. The nicest I have stayed in recent years and will definitely return. The price was also very reasonable. I will definitely share information with my friends.

    Linda C Dec 01, 2016
  • Best Hotel I've Been To

    Memorable stay at the Ambassador, with the best service we've ever got anywhere we've stayed. Well worth the money for the quality of room, service and convenient location. Would recommend to anyone staying in Milwaukee and would stay again. Thank you.

    373breannap Nov 24, 2016
  • Beautiful Hotel - 85 Years Young!

    Walking into the lobby was like a step back in time. A gorgeous hotel, lovingly renovated and maintained - a 1920's gem. Staff was attentive and professional. Room was large and comfortable. Hubby used the shuttle service to the baseball game - very convenient as it was raining that evening and we didn't have to drive in it. We were completely satisfied and will return to the Ambassador on our next trip to Milwaukee.

    tracyolivia, Atlanta Sep 13, 2016
  • Excellent in every way!

    This was a last moment find and it was an excellent experience is every way! The staff is friendly, helpful and resourceful without lacking in experience. That was a late arrival and the person in the person in the front desk handled everything in a phenomenal speed and a sense of humor I loved. The room was immaculate. The wi-fi Internet was really fast! The dinner and lunch in the hotel's restaurant were touching perfections. Warm dishes came in heated plates, cold dishes in cold plates and the water, coffee, wine ware served in the right temperature. I will try to book in advance next time in the area. 

    Billie T, Des Moines, Iowa Sep 01, 2016